Essay on FIFA World Cup

FIFA World Cup

Football is one of the most popular sports in the world. Nearly every country has a national football team. Owing to the huge viewership and fan following, the FIFA World Cup is the most widely viewed and followed sporting event in the world, exceeding even the Olympic Games. The Football World Cup has become an epic battle.

The FIFA World Cup, often simply called the World Cup, is an international association football competition contested by the senior men’s national teams of the members of Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport’s global governing body. The championship is awarded every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not held because of the Second World War.

The current format of the competition involves a qualification phase, which currently takes place over the preceding three years, to determine which teams qualify for the tournament phase, which is often called the World Cup Finals. 3R teams, including FIFA WORLD CUP the automatically qualifying host nation(s), compete in the Brasil tournament phase for the title at venues within the host nation(s) over a period of about a month.

This year, the tournament was held in Brazil. It began on 12 June with a group stage and concluded on 13 July with the championship match. It was the second time that Brazil hosted the competition. the first time it did was in 1950. national teams of 31 countries advanced through qualification competitions that began in June 2011 to participate with the host nation Brazil in the final tournament. A total of 64 matches were played in 12 cities across Brazil in either new or redeveloped stadiums.

Get Expert Help Here

    For the first time in World Cup finals, match officials used goal-line technology, as well as vanishing foam for free kicks. The title holder, Spain, was eliminated at the group stage, along with previous winners England and Italy. Uruguay was eliminated in the Round of 16 and France was eliminated at the quarter-finals. Host and 2013 Confederations Cup winner Brazil lost to Germany in the first semi-final.

    The finale took place on 13 July 2014 at the Maracanä Stadium in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil to determine the 2014 FIFA World Cup champion. Germany defeated Argentina 1-0 in extra time, with the only goal being scored by Mario Götze.

    The match was the third final match between the two countries, a World Cup record, after their 1986 and 1990 matches. By winning the final, Germany became the first European team to win a World Cup in the New World. With the win, Germany qualified for the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup.

    Also, in the winning team, Miroslav Klose, who had become the top scorer in World Cup history after scoring in the semi-final victory over Brazil, became one of the very few players ever to have won gold, silver and bronze medals in the World Cup (bronze in 2006 and 2010, silver in 2002 and gold in 2014). He has now scored a total of 16 goals in 4 editions of the cup that he has played.

    Other great names like of Argentina and Cristiano Ronaldo of Portugal also made some highlights. However, James Rodriguez was awarded the Golden Boot for scoring six goals, the first time that a Colombian player received the award. In total, 171 goals were scored by a record 121 different players, with five Of them credited as own goals.


    We have completed over orders





    There was also some controversy during the games regarding the Uruguayan striker Luis Suarez, who was suspended for nine international matches and banned from taking part in any football-related activity (including entering any stadium) for four months, following a biting incident that involved Italian defender Giorgio Chiellini. Earlier, there was some unrest in Brazil as there , were demonstrations outside the venue, by people who. were unhappy with the huge sum of money spent in hosting the event. Also the news of weak infrastructure leading to accidents and injuries, did the rounds. However, everything went well and no major controversy or unpleasant incident dented Brazil’s image. The next FIFA -World Cup is scheduled to be held in 2018 in Russia.

    • Contact us in the order form and make a choice on the timing of the order essays
    • American and British graduates with master’s and Ph.D. Diplomas will write an essay for you.
      10 years as we select only the best specialists in different industries for essay writing
    • Any credit card as well as Pay Pall, follow the instructions after

    The fastest time from 30 minutes, any deadline for completing an essay, you will always be on time

    • One page of an average essay written by us costs only $10.99. Everything is decided on the speed of execution and the level of complexity. Orders over 50 pages are discounted

    Your questions answered

    Common questions

    Get Expert Help Here


    People Say About AllEssay